Funkorama @ Décimo Piso

After the first attempt of an all 45 vinyl DjSet (that I have already told you about), another chance to experiment with the idea happened when some friends invited me to play at their Radio/Video Broadcast Show “Décimo Piso”. I was reluctant during the days before the show; I didm´t know if I would present a standard DjSet or I would go beyond the expectations and do my FUNKORAMA Vintage experiment there. Eventually I made up my mind, they were expecting a Tech House/Techno DjSet and then I arrived with my red box full of 45s. It´s was a very Funky evening!!
Here are some picts of the show by photographer Gabriel Masliah:

- Esquivel @ Piso 10_05b

- Esquivel @ Piso 10_01b- Esquivel @ Piso 10_09b

- Esquivel @ Piso 10_03b- Esquivel @ Piso 10_08b

- Esquivel @ Piso 10_11b

- Esquivel @ Piso 10_12b

- Esquivel @ Piso 10_10b

- Esquivel @ Piso 10_18b

Leave a comment